Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gnarly Gar Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Point Venture, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Gnarly Gar Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dtrede723 29 days ago

Caesar

Last time I was here I had the Caesar salad and the chicken tortilla soup they were both outstanding. Been here numerous times since retiring down here last summer and never disappointed. 2 thumbs up.

Cjw 29 days ago

Build Your Own Burger

The burger is so juicy and fresh. Nice size thick beef patty. The staff is really super as well. Very laid back and fun! We love going, it's like being in vacation all the time.

Jddunworth about 2 months ago

Catfish

Great service and great food. Atmosphere is awesome, great to pull up in your boat and sit down for a meal and some drinks. A lake Travis staple

Cindy 2 months ago

Al Pastor Enchiladas

These are so delicious! The Al Pastor is always my favorite choice, and the verde sauce is amazing!

Robertmetcalf14 2 months ago

Cross-Eyed Mary

First Bloody Mary and it was amazing

Bsbecker1 29 days ago

Fish 'n' Chips

Some of the best fish 'n' chips I've ever had. Generous portion as well! Great atmosphere and drinks to go along with it!

Rycockayne about 1 month ago

Fish 'n' Chips

The way the Gar has been able to seamlessly adapt to continuously changing rules and regulations during Covid-19, while still serving consistently great food is truly inspiring. The huge patio provides a great option for socially distanced outdoor dining, and both takeout and delivery services have been wonderful. I've tried so many things on the menu and haven't had a bad meal from the Gar in the past 9 months I've been living in PV, but the fish n' chips with sweet potato fries, chicken tinga tacos, or burgers are probably my favorites. Thanks for all you do to support our community and continuing to provide great food!

Stephenmueller2 about 2 months ago

Build Your Own Burger

Tasty, full sized burger. Did not disappoint. Great setting and service.

Jjeremy1989 2 months ago

2 Pancakes or 2 Belgian Waffle

I'm from Florida and the service was amazing I felt like I was at home. Food was to die for.

M 3 months ago

Wings

The entertainment come out and enjoy. Come out and help your community. They have outdoor Heaters. Great times spent here as walk in or docking our boat.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA