Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gnarly Gar Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Point Venture, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Gnarly Gar Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ashley 22 days ago

Daiquiri

AMAZING DRINKS!!!

Shabethrash about 1 month ago

Build Your Own Burger

Quick and tasty!! Burger hit the spot!!! Definitely recommended!!!!

Keeters 2 months ago

Fish 'n' Chips

We love the Gnarly Gar! All of the food is hot, fresh and delicious. The Fish and Chips, burgers and chicken sandwiches are always awesome. Then for brunch, they know how to make a perfect Eggs Benedict. Drinks are yummy, staff always friendly and helpful. Of course we order extra so we can feed the whiskers in the water! Headed there this weekend once again, it is always a highlight for us. Cheers!

Delilahks 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Very good. The best tenders ove had in lago

Marcelo 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

The best !!!

Aviscon12 3 months ago

Ahi Tuna

Deeeeeeeeeelicious

Julianperez888 3 months ago

Boudin Balls

The boudin balls were awesome! Perfect amount of spice and cooked flawlessly. Washed them down with an ice cold beer. Can't wait to go back!

Smileykaylei 3 months ago

Rice Bowls

The rice bowls are absolutely mouth watering I love the customizing option

Brett 3 months ago

Avocado BLT

This dish was amazing!

Rachel 3 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Perfect breakfast to start the boat day!! Potatoes were great!! Eggs poached perfectly!! Great docks, great system theyve got going with ordering and having guests during Covid. Great mimosa amd bloodys too! Hub also lived the corned beef hash!

Sam 3 months ago

Al Pastor

GnarlyGar Tacos Al Pastor ; These thinly sliced pieces of marinated pork make for the best taco! They serve them up with some sliced onion, and cilantro topped with a spicy Serrano pepper sauce, making a fantastic dinner your family will devour.

Elevatedevents123 3 months ago

Ahi Tuna

Amazing variety of fabulous dishes and while ALL options on the menu look and sound scrumptious, the Ahi Tuna and the Burgers are my favorites! I also very much like the concept of the build your own chicken sandwich selection which gives you options and choices between different seasoned patty's and sauces. No doubt about it, The Gnarly Gar gets five stars from me and clearly knows how to whet an appetite and satisfy a hungry customer!

Fbontrager 3 months ago

Migas Al Pastor

Migas el pastor(brunch) and Bloody Mary My husband and I are from Iowa and we visit the gnarly gar every time we come. We love dining on the water and tried brunch the last time we were there. Absolutely delicious we are planning a trip down again mid September and look forward to coming again! Loved loved the Migas El Pastor!!!

Alexander19777 4 months ago

Catfish

Delicious catfish! First time eating out with friends and family since the course of the pandemic. Very satisfied with the food and sanitation that was provided. Friends were happy and we all managed to enjoy the water afterwards.

Quint 4 months ago

Moo, Oink & Cluck

More like moo oink yum, burger was delicious!

Avrtos3571 4 months ago

Fish 'n' Chips

This was the best fish n chips i have had. They were super fresh and tasty.

Alisonlangley1 4 months ago

Build Your Own Burger

Banging burger 🍔 oh so tasty 😋!

Wfgh101 5 months ago

2 Pancakes or 2 Belgian Waffle

Excellent breakfast for our wakeboarding break!

Bettyvargo 5 months ago

Build Your Own Burger

They have a good burger by any standard used. Added a frozen drink and I was happy with the choice. Great spot on the north shore to chill out at the end of the day everyday!

M 5 months ago

Fish 'n' Chips

Awesome to stop and get a bite and a drink family fun too! My kids love it drive up boat dock my Pontoon is welcome with help from a handsome young man who works there which is nice and helpful docking. Especially when you have kids with you . And times I go just drive up and go eat there. Come join the fun . Just left there today.

Brice about 1 month ago

Eggs Benedict

Perfectly cooked with a fantastic bloody mary. Beautiful day. Great service. I love eating on the marina. We go to the Gar at least once a week.

Migsnsx about 1 month ago

Chips & Homemade Salsa

What a fabulous time! Our Server; Krystal was fabulous! Great facility, fabulous food and impeccable service!

Kandi 2 months ago

Mimosa

peaceful

Amber9910 2 months ago

Build Your Own Burger

Great burger! I added bacon and avocado 🥑 Burger was very juicy and had a great flavor!! The sweet potato fries gave the meal the perfect touch 😁😁

Katiesmith9118 3 months ago

Build Your Own Burger

Amazing Burgers and Frozen Margaritas!!! Add a shot of Patron or Cointreau in the frozen rita....delish!!!!! Great atmosphere and live entertainment

Heathertibbs7 3 months ago

Build Your Own Burger

JUICY! Yummy burger made to the way YOU like it 🍔 of course had a drink (or two) blue lagoons! Amazing not weak, and not overly sweet. My kids absolutely loved the large fish! They got to feed them some left overs. HUGE catfish! Never disappointed when we come here, it's a whole experience you can't forget. A floating restaurant, family fun/bounding, great food and drinks, and the fish top it all off. 10/10 recommend! ❤️🐟

Lukehanse15 3 months ago

Queso, Chips & Homemade Salsa

Great service and Atmosphere!

Rrb463 3 months ago

Boudin Balls

We love the Gnarly Gars Boudin balls. Order them EVERTIME!

Haleywhiteside19 3 months ago

Boudin Balls

The food was so good! It is such a good and convenient spot to stop for a day on the lake. Good atmosphere! We live in the area so we will definitely be going often :)

Jewleittalexander 3 months ago

Avocado BLT

Im pregnant and keep craving This sandwich! I plan on throwing my baby shower here and eating one of these bad boys!

Sam 3 months ago

Catfish

I enjoy this plate when the family goes to eat here on our regular boat outings.

Beth 3 months ago

Pork Sliders

Pulled pork sliders are always a favorite to eat...really delicious!

Elkoomler 4 months ago

Fish

This place is so fun! We just bought a boat so had to stop by. Great food, great atmosphere including giant catfish for the kids to feed, and awesome service. We will definitely be back!

Gonzajad000 4 months ago

Chicken Philly

My favorite item on the menu! So cheesy and good. Big portion, very filling.

Robinjamesaustin 4 months ago

Queso Del Gar

The Queso Del Gar is AMAZING. Management Feedback: Wish you could still order food at the table. Even if we could order on an app and have it delivered to the table - that would be better. The walk up ordering takes away the appeal.

Kristeen 4 months ago

Sandwich Cuban

One of the best things I've had in the menu! We also enjoy the Lobster Rolls, Fish & Chips, and the Moo Oink Cluck Burger!

C. 5 months ago

Fish

Love the Mahi Mahi Fish Tacos. Could you guys add a Mango Salsa to your amazing menu? See you soon. :-)~

Valentina 5 months ago

Catfish

I'm new to Lago Vista and this was my first time visiting Gnarly Gar. I loved the atmosphere and the food was delicious! I can't wait to go back!

Crystaldionneking 5 months ago

Pancakes

The absolute best food in our area Love the atmosphere and the people We are regulars

Lildanimcneill 6 months ago

Fish 'n' Chips

The best place in town! The atmosphere is incredible, the food and drinks are great, and the staff is fantastic. The fish and chips are to die for!! The best place to hang out, listen to great music, enjoy a beautiful view, and eat some great food.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA